…And Thats A Wrap

This week I’ve been experimenting with wraps because they seem like they’re easy to take for lunch and I love a lot of things in wraps as it is, like falafels and burritos. This wrap was inspired by one that I really like from a place called “Ripe”.

I call it, well actually I usually don’t call it anything because its the only one I make. Its “the” wrap. The technique of actually wrapping the wrap is hard to master and the ratios are up to you. There are a lot of wraps out there to experiment with, like spinach, tomato or anything that looks interesting or you have at home. The filling of the wrap consists of…

-Avacado

-Black Beans

-Brown Rice

-Red Peppers (marinated in teriyaki sauce)   and

-A little low sodium teriyaki sauce

Place contents in the center of the wrap and roll it up. Wrap in tin foil and put it in the fridge for lunch…or eat it right away. And thats a wrap!

And Thats a Wrap

Leave a comment